April 2019

KX Play
Tuesday 1st January 2019 - Tuesday 31st December 2019

KX Play

Explore, splash, run, make, build… Come rain or shine, this daily play activity is open to children of all ages. Play Hub is run by experienced play…

Corita Kent: Power Up
Friday 8th February 2019 - Sunday 12th May 2019

Corita Kent: Power Up

Artist, activist, nun – Corita Kent was a vital voice in American pop art Advertising slogans collide with religious texts in Corita Kent’s bright, bold…

Crowd Pleaser (People Who Pot)
Friday 15th February 2019 - Wednesday 10th April 2019

Crowd Pleaser (People Who Pot)

See this exciting contemporary ceramics exhibition at MDR Gallery, Coal Drops Yard. In just a short period of time, we’ve seen a meteoric rise in…

Craft & Graft: Making Science Happen
Friday 1st March 2019 - Saturday 21st December 2019

Craft & Graft: Making Science Happen

Go behind the scenes at Britain’s biggest lab Get an insight into the work of the unsung heroes who make the latest advances in science…

Charlotte Mayer: The Space Between
Wednesday 13th March 2019 - Thursday 18th April 2019

Charlotte Mayer: The Space Between

To celebrate her 90th birthday, Pangolin London is proud to present a major solo show of sculpture and works on paper by Charlotte Mayer. “The…

Reverse Vending Machine
Monday 18th March 2019 - Saturday 17th August 2019

Reverse Vending Machine

King’s Cross just got its very first reverse vending machine! Instead of putting your empties in the bin, just deposit used plastic bottles (up to…

Spice it up at St. Pancras Renaissance
Wednesday 20th March 2019 - Sunday 16th June 2019

Spice it up at St. Pancras Renaissance

I’ll tell you what I want what I really really want… In celebration of the year’s most talked-about reunion tour, St Pancras Renaissance Hotel London,…

YiMiao Shih: Rabbrexit Means Rabbrexit
Friday 29th March 2019 - Sunday 14th July 2019

YiMiao Shih: Rabbrexit Means Rabbrexit

Rabbits and Brexit? As Illustrator in Residence, YiMiao spent six months collecting opinions on Brexit and its consequences. In this, her final exhibition, she satirises our current state…

An evening with Cocchi at Vermuteria
Tuesday 2nd April 2019

An evening with Cocchi at Vermuteria

The team at Vermuteria in Coal Drops Yard invites you on an intimate journey into the complex and intriguing world of Cocchi’s iconic aperitivos. The…

Free bike MOT with Dr Bike
Wednesday 3rd April 2019

Free bike MOT with Dr Bike

Get your bike checked for free with Dr Bike Bring your bike to Battle Bridge Place on the first Wednesday of every month 12.30-6.30 pm for a…

‘Meet the Maker’ at Wolf & Badger
Friday 5th April 2019 - Sunday 28th April 2019

‘Meet the Maker’ at Wolf & Badger

The Wolf & Badger ‘Meet the Maker’ series continues! Discover some of Wolf & Badger’s favourite brands with this special series of one-off beauty, design…

Let’s Play: Easter!
Saturday 6th April 2019 - Monday 22nd April 2019

Let’s Play: Easter!

There’s a cracking Easter in store at King’s Cross with a whole two weeks of family fun with Let’s Play Easter. Hop on the Easter Express…

Portuguese Evening at The Drop
Tuesday 9th April 2019

Portuguese Evening at The Drop

It’s an evening of Portuguese wine & Piri-Piri at The Drop, Coal Drops Yard This is a casual drop-in evening with traditional Portuguese marinated chargrilled…

Food and Mood with Emma Williams
Tuesday 9th April 2019

Food and Mood with Emma Williams

Feeling h-angry? Ever wondered why you reach for particular foods when you’re feeling a certain way? Now you can discover the science and reasoning behind…

Luminate
Thursday 11th April 2019 - Thursday 2nd May 2019

Luminate

A thrilling new concert series at Kings Place This new monthly series shines a light on the crucible of new music. Revealing exhilarating cross-currents in sound…

FISHPEOPLE: Free Film Screening
Thursday 11th April 2019

FISHPEOPLE: Free Film Screening

FISHPEOPLE – a film about lives transformed by the sea To some, the ocean is a fearsome and dangerous place. But to others, it’s a…

Alternative Futures
Friday 12th April 2019

Alternative Futures

We think, make and live in shapes, and it turns out that the new thinking around sustainability has a shape too – the ‘circular economy’…

Bach Weekend
Saturday 13th April 2019 - Sunday 14th April 2019

Bach Weekend

Bach is back! The much-loved, yearly dose of all things Bach returns to Kings Place this April. There’s a spectacular weekend programme including an opening…

Easter at Canopy Market
Friday 19th April 2019 - Monday 22nd April 2019

Easter at Canopy Market

Canopy Market dons its Easter bonnet You’ll find the freshest artisan produce, fashion, design and home wares from designer-makers, Easter-themed workshops, a petting zoo, an…

The Floral Orchestra
Saturday 20th April 2019 - Saturday 22nd June 2019

The Floral Orchestra

Free concerts at Coal Drops Yard The Floral Orchestra will be playing among the Colourstream blooms every Saturday afternoon from Easter to the summer solstice….

Colourstream
Tuesday 23rd April 2019 - Sunday 30th June 2019

Colourstream

Coal Drops Yard gets a gorgeous floral makeover Renowned landscape architect, Dan Pearson has blanketed Coal Drops Yard with a sea of flowers. Follow the…

Classic Car Boot Sale
Saturday 27th April 2019 - Sunday 28th April 2019

Classic Car Boot Sale

Forget everything you know about car boot sales Classic Car Boot Sale is quality second-hand and vintage clothing, homewares, vinyl and preloved stuff sold from…

Canopy Market
Fridays, Saturdays & Sundays 12:00 am-8:00 pm

Canopy Market

Canopy Market is the weekly, covered market dedicated to the best artisan food, drink and designer-makers at West Handyside Canopy in the heart of King’s Cross. Held every…

MW5 Run Club
Mondays & Wednesdays

MW5 Run Club

Come and run with us! MW5 Run Club is a free running club meeting at King’s Cross. The 5km run is guided by seasoned personal…

MW5 Bootcamp
Tuesdays, Thursdays & Saturdays

MW5 Bootcamp

Push your limits MW5 Bootcamp is a High-Intensity Interval Training session based outdoors. The workout is designed to provide a high-calorie burn using a variety…

Friday nights at SUPERMAX
Fridays at 8:00 pm

Friday nights at SUPERMAX

Supermax is bringing the dance back to King’s Cross Friday nights at cosmic cocktail bar SUPERMAX are all about the party, with DJs from Spiritland…

Our website uses ‘cookies’ to give you the best, most relevant experience. If you continue without changing your settings we’ll assume you are happy to receive cookies on our website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time.