March 2016

The King’s Cross Sauna
Monday 14th December 2015 - Thursday 31st March 2016

The King’s Cross Sauna

The King’s Cross Pond Club experience just got better Now you can warm up after your dip in a traditional, wood-fired barrel sauna. This is as […]

Mapping King’s Cross
Thursday 28th January 2016 - Sunday 6th March 2016

Mapping King’s Cross

David Lemm is the House of Illustration’s 2015 Illustrator in Residence. He has been documenting the changing landscape of King’s Cross, responding to the area […]

Comix Creatrix
Friday 5th February 2016 - Sunday 15th May 2016

Comix Creatrix

Discover the rich and innovative world of comic creation in this unique exhibition of 100 women comic artists. The original artwork cuts across genres and generations – […]

Crossing Time by Paddy Molloy
Saturday 13th February 2016 - Thursday 10th March 2016

Crossing Time by Paddy Molloy

Discover the new animated installation at Granary Square Crossing Time is a four-metre-high interactive installation by artist Paddy Molloy, commissioned by House of Illustration. For 27 days, starting […]

A+
Tuesday 16th February 2016 - Wednesday 23rd March 2016

A+

A free exhibition at Central Saint Martins A+: 100 years of visual communication by women at CSM showcases graphic communication by CSMs’ female alumni and staff over […]

Real Dirty Blue
Tuesday 23rd February 2016 - Friday 1st April 2016

Real Dirty Blue

Real Dirty Blue, at Central Saint Martins, tells the story of a century of textile design – from the hand block printed textiles of the 1930s to more […]

Design for Dance
Wednesday 2nd March 2016 - Saturday 5th March 2016

Design for Dance

See original dance pieces created by Central Saint Martins BA Performance Design & Practice students, in collaboration with major London dance schools, Central School of Ballet, […]

METAPHONICA II
Friday 11th March 2016

METAPHONICA II

Following the tremendous success of last year’s experimental music event, Central Saint Martins announces Metaphonica II – a night of musical experimentation, noise, music, sound and silence. […]

Free Dr Bike
Wednesday 16th March 2016

Free Dr Bike

Get your bike checked for free with Dr Bike. The monthly Dr Bike checks are provided by the London Cycling Campaign’s Cycling services team. These […]

St Patrick’s Day Supper Club
Thursday 17th March 2016

St Patrick’s Day Supper Club

Erin and Jo are back in the Skip Garden for one last time before they head to the Emerald Isle to set-up their very own […]

Shojo Manga: The World of Japanese Girls’ Comics
Friday 18th March 2016 - Sunday 12th June 2016

Shojo Manga: The World of Japanese Girls’ Comics

Calling all Manga fans! The first major exhibition of Japanese Shōjo manga in the UK House of Illustration hosts the first major exhibition of Japanese […]

Earth Hour
Saturday 19th March 2016

Earth Hour

This Saturday between 8.30pm and 9.30pm, it’s lights out at King’s Cross – as we turn off all non-essential lights in support of Earth Hour. Join the […]

Easter Treasure Hunt
Thursday 24th March 2016 - Saturday 2nd April 2016

Easter Treasure Hunt

Head to King’s Cross for some free family fun this Easter. Eleven poems are hidden around the King’s Cross estate. Challenge the kids to find […]

All aboard the Easter Express!
Saturday 26th March 2016

All aboard the Easter Express!

All aboard! Head to King’s Boulevard and board our Easter Train for a day of family fun. The special road train will journey to Granary Square, […]

Run KX
Wednesdays 6:00 pm-7:00 pm

Run KX

This is a free running club meeting at King’s Cross. The 5km run is guided by seasoned personal trainer Martin Whitelock, and is suitable for […]

Run KX
Mondays 12:15 pm-1:15 pm

Run KX

Run KX is a free running club meeting at King’s Cross. The 5km run is guided by seasoned personal trainer Martin Whitelock, and is suitable […]

Run KX
Wednesdays 6:00 pm-7:00 pm

Run KX

Run KX is a free running club meeting at King’s Cross. The 5km run is guided by seasoned personal trainer Martin Whitelock, and is suitable […]

Mindful Flow Yoga by Candlelight
Tuesdays 6:30 pm-7:30 pm

Mindful Flow Yoga by Candlelight

Mindful Flow is a combination of flow yoga in graceful sequences alongside longer held postures. Certified yoga teacher Ariadne Kapsali leads the classes, which focus on breath […]